The company operates as an integrated system.

The company is above all an integrated system that the person in charge wants to make efficient and autonomous in its operation. To reach this goal, each component must do its job. The three main elements of the system are:

 

  • Information
  • People
  • Structure

Information, consisting of reports and observations, impressions or feelings, sustains managers. 

People are the company’s driving force. They handle the information and convert it into decisions.  The number of individuals acting as a driving force varies according to the type of management (participative or not) adopted by the management. 

Structure denotes the exchange mechanism that exists within the company; it refers to the way the company is organized. If synergy is weak, most decisions will not be achieved, at the same time demoralizing the people involved in the decisions. 

To succeed in freeing themselves, directors must enable the company to be fed with high-quality information, properly train people to make decisions and provide the company with a structure of teams eager to work as a coherent whole.

Click here for an illustration of the system.



Logo GCGA © 2005 Umanagement Inc.
Tous droits réservés.
Norme Gestion Autonome MC est une marque de commerce de Umanagement inc.

L'entreprise fonctionne comme un système intégré.

L'entreprise est avant tout un système intégré que le premier responsable veut rendre performant et autonome dans son fonctionnement. Pour y arriver, chacune des parties doit remplir sa fonction. Les trois composantes principales du système sont :

  • L'information
  • Les individus
  • La structure

L'information, constituée de rapports et d'observations, d'impressions ou de sentiments, alimente les managers.

Les individus sont les moteurs de l'entreprise. Ils traitent l'information et la transforment en décisions. Le nombre d'individus servant de moteurs est plus ou moins grand selon le type de gestion (participative ou pas) adoptée par la direction.

La structure représente le mécanisme d'échanges présent dans l'entreprise. Elle symbolise l'engrenage de l'entreprise. Si la synergie est déficiente, la plupart des décisions ne se réaliseront pas, démotivant du même coup les individus impliqués dans les décisions.

Pour arriver à se libérer, les dirigeants doivent permettre l'alimentation de l'entreprise par une information de qualité, former correctement les individus à décider et doter l'entreprise d'une structure d'équipes désireuses d'agir comme un tout cohérent.

Pour une illustration du système, cliquez ici.



Logo Umanagement © 2005 Umanagement Inc.
Tous droits réservés.
Norme Gestion Autonome MC est une marque de commerce de Umanagement inc.